Month In Review: November

November! The end of autumn (USA) and spring (Au) – my two favourite seasons … it’s a sad time, both in the northern and southern hemisphere.

This month I:

  1. Lived in New Orleans for a whole month
  2. Did a lot of shopping in America
  3. Almost finished shooting a film
  4. Did my end of year exams and finished year 10! Yay!
  5. Had a Thanksgiving!
  6. Ate a lot of food
  7. Went to a Christmas Parade and collected a lot of candy and colourful beads
  8. Visited the Whitney Plantation in New Orleans, which was a truly eye-opening experience and I would highly recommend it
  9. Made some amazing, awesome, kind, lovely, interesting new friends

This month I read:

Well, I’ve actually been a little bit careless this month and haven’t started reading anything until about a week ago. I’ve been reading Fight Like A Girl by Clementine Ford for a while now, but the problem is I can’t read it before bed because I get too angry about the patriarchy. So, I went to a local New Orleans bookstore and bought The Age Of Innocence, which I haven’t read before. I’m about three chapters in, and it’s fine. It’s mainly just something to calm me down after a long day of work.

This month I listened to:

The Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Soundtrack, which is amazing (though I still prefer the original Harry Potter Franchise Soundtracks). Also, I’ve been listening to the Hamilton Mixtape, which I LOVE LOVE LOVE. So far, my favourites are Satisfied by Sia and Dear Theodosia by Regina Spektor.

This month I saw:

  1. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – No, it didn’t have the same magic as the Harry Potter Franchise, but three sequels later I might feel differently.
  2. The Edge of Seventeen – Perfectly captured how frustrating high school can be (without the use of clichés)
  3. Iron Jawed Angels – I can’t believe that such a basic human right will not be given to a minority until a group of people almost die in the process of trying.
  4. The Office – I finished the series and cried
  5. Parks and Recreation – Can Leslie Knope please just be my best friend?

This month I learnt:

  1. There is nothing I can do to change the fact that Donald Trump is the President of the United States
  2. However, I am able to talk about my opinions and justify them, and hopefully battle bigotry with intelligence
  3. Dreams have an affect on life
  4. Life has an affect on dreams (particularly if you ate turkey that day)

In December I’m looking forward to:

  1. The wrap party
  2. Going home and seeing my family and dog again
  3. Going on a cruise
  4. The summer holidays!
  5. CHRISTMAS

Feature Image: I took this picture while walking from the French quarter to the riverside shopping centre. The picture is of the Mississippi River. I would really like to meet the person who created the word Mississippi, because it looks like utter nonsense.

6 thoughts on “Month In Review: November

  1. Hello, Angourie:

    My name is Isaac, i’m spanish and my english it’s not good, but i read your posts and i love it!

    I think that you are a nice person and i would like to write to each another. My e-mail address is isaacarmandolargo@gmail.com.

    Best regards.

    Like

  2. I learned this year that the Chippewa tribe named the Mississippi (the word means big river), and a french explorer brpught it to Europe in the eighteenth century. I just found your blog and enjoyed it. You write in a funny, wry sweet sort of way. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

